| Home |
| Search |
| Today's Posts |
|
#19
|
|||
|
|||
|
On Wed, 14 Apr 2004 02:19:24 UTC, Gene Fuller
wrote: Geoff, The current definition of "finish" does not require "sailing the course". There is no connection to the string rule. The only option allowed to a Race Committee if a boat does not sail the course correctly is to protest the infringing boat. Automagical DNF penalties are not allowed. Sorry if I was unclear. There is a penalty available if a boat does not sail the course. That penalty can only be applied on protest. The point is that there is a penalty structure if the closed line is bounded by marks. That is not so clear if it is an obstruction. Unfortunately, as I have pointed out here before, many useful concepts were tossed out when the rules were screwed up. Geoff |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Forum | |||
| Birthdate of Norman Maclean | General | |||
| Where to find ramp stories? | General | |||
| How to use a simple SWR meter and what it means to your VHF | Electronics | |||
| More on Reflected power on antenna feed lines | Electronics | |||
| RRS 88.3 (b) & Restricted Line DSQ v DNE | General | |||