Home |
Search |
Today's Posts |
#9
![]()
posted to alt.sailing.asa
|
|||
|
|||
![]()
DSK wrote:
.... As I make it out, if the two are both on starboard tack, and the faster one (catching up) is heading 180 and the other 208, then the one first one (catching up) will be to windward as they converge. That gives the other boat a double right of way! Yes, if this is converging, the slower boat is to leeward and is still standon. So what's the big deal? The boat "catching up" has to dodge the other one, which is pretty much what everybody has said. If "Ellen M" has any point-awarding authority then she should give everybody some. Ellen mis-understands the rule and claims the heading imply this is not overtaking. She get -100 points for not understanding her own quiz. |
Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
Display Modes | |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Forum | |||
Seamanship Question #34 | ASA | |||
Seamanship Question #33 | ASA | |||
Seamanship Question #23 | ASA | |||
OT--9/11 Commission Suppressed the Evidence. | General |