Thread
:
Another physics lesson.
View Single Post
#
26
posted to rec.boats
BAR[_3_]
external usenet poster
First recorded activity by BoatBanter: Oct 2008
Posts: 1,227
Another physics lesson.
wrote:
On Sun, 11 Jan 2009 12:00:42 -0500, BAR wrote:
wrote:
On Sun, 11 Jan 2009 08:33:59 -0500, John H
wrote:
The tee starter actually made that demonstration on the first hole. He
rolled a ball across the little pond!
How do you know the pond is frozen hard enough to play a ball off the
center? ... or do the rules make you take a drop?
You can play the ball as it lies from within a hazard without taking a
penalty stroke. What you can't do is touch anything in the hazard with
your club before striking the ball.
Golf rules always amaze me. I just want to hit the ball.
BTW how do you hit a ball in the water without "touching the hazard"?
No practice swings in a hazard. No grounding the club in a hazard. You
can touch the hazard when you swing with the intent on hitting the ball.
If you ball is in the water you are going to get wet.
Reply With Quote
BAR[_3_]
View Public Profile
Find all posts by BAR[_3_]